Posts are messages (or links, or photos, or whatever) that you put on your profile.
When you create a new post (or edit an existing one), you can control who are allowed to see it. There are currently three options:
- Everybody can see this post
- This means that the post is public. Visitors do not need to login to Mimesia to see your post, and search engine crawlers/robots will be allowed to index (but not archive) your post. This is the most liberal option, and also happens to be the default.
- Members of Mimesia can see this post
- With this setting, everybody that has a Mimesia account and happens to be logged in, could see your post. Note that this is not limited to your contacts.
- Only I can see this post
- This setting will not allow others to see your post. This is useful when you want to use Mimesia as a diary, or if you want to work on a post a little more before making it public.